Home > Citadel 7 Earth’s Secret WINS 1st place in America’s Chaunticleer Cygnus Sci Fi awards 2013
Earth's Secret Book Review

Citadel 7 Earth’s Secret WINS 1st place in America’s Chaunticleer Cygnus Sci Fi awards 2013

Earth’s Secret WINS 1st place

Announced June 8, 2013, book one of Yuan Jur’s foundation trilogy for the Citadel 7 series called Earth’s Secret has won 1 st place in the American Chanticleer Cygnus Blue Ribbon Book Awards 2013. This is the next step in the amazing evolution of the next biggest title in Science fiction paranormal Fantasy. Earth’s Secret is now in the running for outright winner of all categories. The Series is getting set for the countless numbers of fans immersed in the Science fiction fantasy genre. Congratulations to all winners in other Chanticleer Categories competing in 2013. The intercosmose of great stories is a better place for being exposed to these tales of adventure and intrigue. An excerpt from the Chanticleer advisory page is below. First Place Category Winners for the Cygnus Awards for Sci-Fi, Fantasy, & Steampunk 2013 By Chanticleer On June 8, 2013 · Chanticleer Book Reviews is honored to announce the First Place Category Winners for the Cygnus Awards 2013, a genre division of the Chanticleer Blue Ribbon Award Writing Competitions. The Cygnus Awards recognize emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of Fantasy, Science Fiction, Paranormal, Mythological, and Steampunk fiction. The Cygnus Awards is a genre division of Chanticleer Book Reviews Blue Ribbon Awards Writing Competitions.

First Place Category Winners for the Cygnus Awards are:

Earth's Secret WINS 1st place
Earth’s Secret WINS 1st place

Science Fiction: Citadel 7, Earth’s Secret by Yuan Jur Military Sci-fiction: Virtues of War by Bennett R. Coles Young Adult/Steampunk: The Lotus Effect by Bridget Ladd Paranormal: Celia’s Heaven by Nancy Canyon Mythological: Artemis Rising by Cheri Lasota Women’s Fantasy/Sci-Fi: The Maiden Voyage of the Mary Ann by Linda Reed Fantasy: Ragnorak: Demon Seed by E. Bishop

  • First Place Category winners of the Cygnus Awards 2013 will be compete for Overall 1st Place for the Cygnus Awards.
  • 1st Place Overall Genre winners will then compete for the position of Chanticleer Book Reviews Grand Prize Blue Ribbon 2013.
  • The deadline for submitting entries to the Cygnus Awards 2013 was Jan. 31, 2013, midnight.
  • The deadline for The Cygnus Awards 2014 is Jan. 31, 2014.

Chanticleer Book Reviews & Media retains the right to not declare “default winners.” Winning works are decided upon merit only. Please visit our Contest Details page for more information about our writing contest guidelines. CBR’s rigorous writing competition standards are why literary agencies seek out our winning manuscripts and self-published novels. Our high standards are also why our reviews are trusted among booksellers and book distributors. Please do not hesitate to contact Info@ChantiReviews.com about any questions, concerns, or suggestions about CBR writing competitions. Your input is important to us. Thank you for your interest in Chanticleer Book Reviews writing competitions.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Coming Soon!Coming Soon! Dead Out of Time


Dead Out of Time - Winter 1978. From his teens Allan Francis always stood in a doorway between the living and something else. Now his dead jailbird brother Kev haunts him day and night, blaming him for what happened.
Wanting answers, Allan returns to Adaminaby, a little town from his youth in the Australian Snowy Mountains High Country. It’s a place where mysterious deaths and missing persons go unnoticed by all outsiders.
An urban legend warns; Never have the misfortune to get lost on your way, for if the sandman finds you, you’ll never see another sunny day. To find the answers he seeks, Allan steps into a macabre struggle across two worlds. It’s a fight that threatens his very existence, and the lives of many stranded in a town beyond time.

Read more >